Team

Here you find all employees working currently at the IME - "metallurgy and metal recycling" - ordered by their fields of work.

If you are searching for a proper contact person, you have the opportunity to get into contact directly per web form. An up to date list of all employees you will find here.

To get an overview on the institutes organisation and team, you can have a look at this flowchart.

Direction of the institute

Prof. Dr. Ing. Dr. h.c. Bernd Friedrich
Tel. +49 241 80 95850
Fax. +49 241 80 92154
bfriedrich@ime-aachen.de
Alexander Birich
Tel. +49 241 80 95852 / +49 160 99707 667
Fax. +49 241 80 92154
abirich@ime-aachen.de

Secretary

Debora Schnabel
Tel. +49 241 80 95851
Fax. +49 241 80 92154
dschnabel@ime-aachen.de

Scientific assistants (Postdocs)

Dr.-Ing. Fabian Diaz
Tel. +49 241 80 95867
Fax. +49 241 80 92154
fdiaz@ime-aachen.de
Dr.-Ing. Semiramis Friedrich geb. Akbari
Tel. +49 241 80 95977
Fax. +49 241 80 92154
sfriedrich@ime-aachen.de
Dr.-Ing. Elinor Rombach
Tel. +49 241 80 90230
Fax. +49 241 80 92154
erombach@ime-aachen.de
Priv. Doz. Dr.-Ing. habil. Srecko Stopic
Tel. +49 241 80 95860
Fax. +49 241 80 92154
sstopic@ime-aachen.de
Dr.-Ing. Peter von den Brincken
Tel. +49 172 2527212 / +49 241 80 96699
Fax. +49 241 80 626229
vdb@ime-aachen.de

Scientific assistants (Doctoral candidate)

Dipl.-Ing. Jeraldiny Becker
Tel. +49 (0)241 80 95924
Fax. +49 (0)241 80 92154
jbecker@ime-aachen.de
Dipl.-Ing. Danilo Curtolo
Tel. +49 241 80 92291
Fax. +49 241 80 92154
dcurtolo@ime-aachen.de
M. Sc. Alexandra Daldrup
Tel. +49 (0)241 80 90237
Fax. +49 (0)241 80 92154
adaldrup@ime-aachen.de
M. Sc. Christian Dertmann
Tel. +49 (0)241 80 90856
Fax. +49 (0)241 80 92154
cdertmann@ime-aachen.de
M. Sc. Emanuel Sebastian Drude
Tel. +49 (0)241 80 95855
Fax. +49 (0)241 80 92154
edrude@ime-aachen.de
M. Sc. Elif Emil Kaya
Tel. +49 (0)241 80 95228
Fax. +49 (0)241 80 92154
eemil@ime-aachen.de
M. Sc. Dominic Feldhaus
Tel. +49 (0)241 80 90854
Fax. +49 (0)241 80 92154
dfeldhaus@ime-aachen.de
M. Sc. Tom Gertjegerdes
Tel. +49 (0)241 80 95983
Fax. +49 (0)241 80 92154
tgertjegerdes@ime-aachen.de
M. Sc. Gunnar Hovestadt
Tel. +49 241 80 95220
Fax. +49 241 80 92154
ghovestadt@ime-aachen.de
M. Sc. Damien Latacz
Tel. +49 (0)241 80 92292
Fax. +49 (0)241 80 92154
dlatacz@ime-aachen.de
M. Sc. Cong Li
Tel. +49 (0)241 80 92294
Fax. +49 (0)241 80 92154
cli@metallurgie.rwth-aachen.de
M. Sc. Hugo Lucas
Tel. +49 (0)241 80 95863
Fax. +49 (0)241 80 92154
hlucas@ime-aachen.de
M. Sc. Jürgen Maier
Tel. +49 (0)241 80 95861
Fax. +49 (0)241 80 92154
jmaier@ime-aachen.de
M. Sc. Carolin Maier geb. Mazurek
Tel. +49 241 80 95204
Fax. +49 241 80 92154
cmaier@ime-aachen.de
M. Sc. Seifeldin Raslan Mohamed
Tel. +49 241 80 92291
Fax. +49 241 80 92154
sraslan@ime-aachen.de
M. Sc. Martin Rodriguez
Tel. +49 (0)241 80 95874
Fax. +49 (0)241 80 95154
mrodriguez@ime-aachen.de
M. Sc. Paul Sabarny
Tel. +49 (0)241 80 95856
Fax. +49 (0)241 80 92154
psabarny@ime-aachen.de
M. Sc. Richard Schneider
Tel. +49 (0)241 80 95202
Fax. +49 (0)241 80 92154
rschneider@ime-aachen.de
M. Sc. Jil Schosseler
Tel. +49 (0)241 80 90855
Fax. +49 (0)241 80 92154
jschosseler@ime-aachen.de
M. Sc. Lilian Schwich geb. Peters
Tel. +49 241 80 95194
Fax. +49 241 80 92154
lschwich@ime-aachen.de
M. Sc. Magnus Sievers
Tel. +49 (0)241 80 90234
Fax. +49 (0)241 80 92154
msievers@ime-aachen.de
M. Sc. Marcus Sommerfeld
Tel. +49 (0)241 80 95200
Fax. +49 (0)241 80 92154
msommerfeld@ime-aachen.de
M. Sc. Christin Stallmeister
Tel. +49 241 80 95192
Fax. +49 241 80 92154
cstallmeister@ime-aachen.de
M. Sc. Claudia Vonderstein geb. Schier
Tel. +49 (0)241 80 95193
Fax. +49 (0)241 80 92154
cschier@ime-aachen.de
M. Sc. Neng Xiong
Tel. +49 (0)241 80 95197
Fax. +49 (0)241 80 92154
nxiong@ime-aachen.de

External members: Advisory councils and temporary lecturers

Dr.-Ing. Alexander Arnold
Tel. +49 241 80 95867
Fax. +49 241 80 92154
aarnold@ime-aachen.de
Prof. em. Dr.-Ing. Joachim Krüger
Tel. +49 241 80 95851
Fax. +49 241 80 92154
jkrueger@ime-aachen.de
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Georg Rombach
Tel. +49 228 552 2666
Fax. +49 228 552 1970
georg.rombach@hydro.com

Accounting office

Co-worker

Nadine Baumann
Tel. +49 241 80 95854
Fax. +49 241 80 92855
nbaumann@ime-aachen.de
Nadine Hellmann
Tel. +49 241 80 95199
Fax. +49 241 80 92855
nhellmann@ime-aachen.de
Marco Pezze
Tel. +49 (0)241 80 95982
Fax. +49 (0)241 80 92855
mpezze@ime-aachen.de


Library / Campus

Claudia Bauens
Tel. +49 241 80 90859
Fax. +49 241 80 92154
cbauens@ime-aachen.de
Claudia Capello
Tel. +49 241 80 90231
Fax. +49 241 80 92154
ccapello@ime-aachen.de

Chemical and physical laboratories

Team Leader

Paul van der Heiden
Tel. +49 241 80 95869
Fax. +49 241 80 92146
pvdheiden@ime-aachen.de

Co-worker

Mohammad Ate
Tel. +49 (0)241 80 95214
Fax. +49 (0)241 80 92154
mate@ime-aachen.de
Elisabeth Bey
Tel. +49 241 80 95869
Fax. +49 241 80 92146
ebey@ime-aachen.de
Odilia Franken
Tel. +49 241 80 95214
Fax. +49 241 80 92154
ofranken@ime-aachen.de
Sampath Gunawardena
Tel. +49 241 80 95214
Fax. +49 241 80 92146
sgunawardena@ime-aachen.de
Jan Kröll
Tel. +49 241 80 95214
Fax. +49 241 80 92154
jkroell@ime-aachen.de
Birgit Mackenbach
Tel. +49 241 80 95869
Fax. +49 241 80 92146
bmackenbach@ime-aachen.de
Senija Salihagic
Tel. +49 (0)241 80 95214
Fax. +49 (0)241 80 92154
ssalihagic@ime-aachen.de
Thomas Schreck
Tel. +49 (0)241 80 95214
Fax. +49 (0)241 80 92154
tschreck@ime-aachen.de


Mechanical Workshop

Team Leader

Tobias Held
Tel. +49 241 80 95857 / +49 1520 2483 431
Fax. +49 241 80 92154
theld@ime-aachen.de

Co-worker

Jung Christian
Tel. +49 241 80 95857
Fax. +49 241 80 92154
institut@ime-aachen.de
Aleksej Wagner
Tel. +49 241 80 95857
Fax. +49 241 80 92154
institut@ime-aachen.de

Internee

Georg Bräuer
Tel. +49 241 80 95857
Fax. +49 241 80 92154
institut@ime-aachen.de
Eyetullah Dilek
Tel. +49 (0)241 80 95857
Fax. +49 (0)241 80 92154
institut@ime-aachen.de
David Palmen
Tel. +49 (0)241 80 95857
Fax. +49 (0)241 80 92154
institut@ime-aachen.de

Plant technicians

Stephan Ludwigs
Tel. +49 (0)241 80 95877
Fax. +49 (0)241 80 92154
sludwigs@ime-aachen.de
Marco Priel
Tel. +49 (0)241 80 95857
Fax. +49 (0)241 80 92154
institut@ime-aachen.de
Friedrich Rosen
Tel. +49 241 80 95970
Fax. +49 241 80 92154
frosen@ime-aachen.de
Christopher Wels
Tel. +49 241 80 95857
Fax. +49 241 80 92154
institut@ime-aachen.de
Thomas Wüst
Tel. +49 (0)241 80 95857
Fax. +49 (0)241 80 92154
twuest@ime-aachen.de

Plant Development

Viktor Hügel
Tel. +49 241 80 95866
Fax. +49 241 80 92154
vhuegel@ime-aachen.de

Electrical workshop

Jürgen Eschweiler
Tel. +49 241 80 90228
Fax. +49 241 80 92154
jeschweiler@ime-aachen.de

institute dates

ImprintPrivacy policyTerms of serviceLast update: 10.25.2020