Team

Here you find all employees working currently at the IME - "metallurgy and metal recycling" - ordered by their fields of work.

If you are searching for a proper contact person, you have the opportunity to get into contact directly per web form. An up to date list of all employees you will find here.

To get an overview on the institutes organisation and team, you can have a look at this flowchart.

Management: Director and Chief Engineer

Prof. Dr. Ing. Dr. h.c. Bernd Friedrich
Tel. +49 241 80 95850
Fax. +49 241 80 92154
bfriedrich@ime-aachen.de
M. Sc. Alexander Birich
Tel. +49 241 80 95852
Fax. +49 241 80 92154
abirich@ime-aachen.de

Secretary

Debora Schnabel
Tel. +49 241 80 95851
Fax. +49 241 80 92154
dschnabel@ime-aachen.de

Scientific Advisors/Group Leaders

Dr.-Ing. Semiramis Friedrich geb. Akbari
Tel. +49 241 80 95977
Fax. +49 241 80 92154
sfriedrich@ime-aachen.de
Dr.-Ing. Elinor Rombach
Tel. +49 241 80 90230
Fax. +49 241 80 92154
erombach@ime-aachen.de
Priv. Doz. Dr.-Ing. habil. Srecko Stopic
Tel. +49 241 80 95860
Fax. +49 241 80 92154
sstopic@ime-aachen.de
Dr.-Ing. Peter von den Brincken
Tel. +49 172 2527212 / +49 241 80 96699
Fax. +49 241 80 626229
vdb@ime-aachen.de

Scientific assistants (Doctoral candidate)

M. Sc. Gözde Alkan
Tel. +49 241 80 95873
Fax. +49 241 80 92154
galkan@ime-aachen.de
Dipl.-Ing. Jeraldiny Becker
Tel. +49 (0)241 80 92291
Fax. +49 (0)241 80 92154
jbecker@ime-aachen.de
M. Sc. Frederic Brinkmann
Tel. +49 (0)241 80 95196
Fax. +49 (0)241 80 92154
fbrinkmann@ime-aachen.de
Dipl.-Ing. Danilo Curtolo
Tel. +49 241 80 95874
Fax. +49 241 80 92154
dcurtolo@ime-aachen.de
M. Sc. Alexandra Daldrup
Tel. +49 (0)241 80 90237
Fax. +49 (0)241 80 92154
adaldrup@ime-aachen.de
M. Sc. Christian Dertmann
Tel. +49 (0)241 80 90856
Fax. +49 (0)241 80 92154
cdertmann@ime-aachen.de
M. Sc. Fabian Diaz
Tel. +49 241 80 90235
Fax. +49 241 80 92154
fdiaz@ime-aachen.de
M. Sc. Dominic Feldhaus
Tel. +49 (0)241 80 90854
Fax. +49 (0)241 80 92154
dfeldhaus@ime-aachen.de
M. Sc. Tom Gertjegerdes
Tel. +49 (0)241 80 95983
Fax. +49 (0)241 80 92154
tgertjegerdes@ime-aachen.de
M. Sc. Simon Hilgendorf
Tel. +49 (0)241 80 95202
Fax. +49 (0)241 80 92154
shilgendorf@ime-aachen.de
M. Sc. Gunnar Hovestadt
Tel. +49 241 80 95220
Fax. +49 241 80 92154
ghovestadt@ime-aachen.de
M. Sc. Damien Latacz
Tel. +49 (0)241 80 92292
Fax. +49 (0)241 80 92154
dlatacz@ime-aachen.de
M. Sc. Cong Li
Tel. +49 (0)241 80 92294
Fax. +49 (0)241 80 92154
cli@metallurgie.rwth-aachen.de
M. Sc. Hugo Lucas
Tel. +49 (0)241 80 90234
Fax. +49 (0)241 80 92154
hlucas@ime-aachen.de
M. Sc. Yiqian Ma
Tel. +49 (0)241 80 95228
Fax. +49 (0)241 80 92154
yma@ime-aachen.de
M. Sc. Jürgen Maier
Tel. +49 (0)241 80 95861
Fax. +49 (0)241 80 92154
jmaier@ime-aachen.de
M. Sc. Carolin Mazurek
Tel. +49 241 80 95204
Fax. +49 241 80 92154
cmazurek@ime-aachen.de
M. Sc. Xiong Neng
Tel. +49 (0)241 80 95197
Fax. +49 (0)241 80 92154
xneng@ime-aachen.de
M. Sc. Lilian Peters
Tel. +49 241 80 95194
Fax. +49 241 80 92154
lpeters@ime-aachen.de
M. Sc. Seifeldin Raslan Mohamed
Tel. +49 241 80 95863
Fax. +49 241 80 92154
sraslan@ime-aachen.de
M. Sc. Martin Rodriguez
Tel. +49 (0)241 80 95863
Fax. +49 (0)241 80 95154
mrodriguez@ime-aachen.de
M. Sc. Paul Sabarny
Tel. +49 (0)241 80 95856
Fax. +49 (0)241 80 92154
psabarny@ime-aachen.de
M. Sc. Claudia Schier
Tel. +49 (0)241 80 95193
Fax. +49 (0)241 80 92154
cschier@ime-aachen.de
M. Sc. Jil Schosseler
Tel. +49 (0)241 80 90855
Fax. +49 (0)241 80 92154
jschosseler@ime-aachen.de
M. Sc. Marcus Sommerfeld
Tel. +49 (0)241 80 95200
Fax. +49 (0)241 80 92154
msommerfeld@ime-aachen.de
M. Sc. Christin Stallmeister
Tel. +49 241 80 95192
Fax. +49 241 80 92154
cstallmeister@ime-aachen.de
M. Sc. Buhle Xakalashe
Tel. +49 (0)241 80 95855
Fax. +49 (0)241 80 92154
bxakalashe@ime-aachen.de
M. Sc. Xiaoxin (Jason) Zhang
Tel. +49 241 80 95197
Fax. +49 241 80 92154
xzhang@ime-aachen.de

External members: Advisory councils and temporary lecturers

Dr.-Ing. Alexander Arnold
Tel. +49 241 80 95867
Fax. +49 241 80 92154
aarnold@ime-aachen.de
Prof. em. Dr.-Ing. Joachim Krüger
Tel. +49 241 80 95851
Fax. +49 241 80 92154
jkrueger@ime-aachen.de
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Georg Rombach
Tel. +49 228 552 2666
Fax. +49 228 552 1970
georg.rombach@hydro.com

Accounting office

Co-worker

Nadine Baumann
Tel. +49 241 80 95854
Fax. +49 241 80 92855
nbaumann@ime-aachen.de
Nadine Hellmann
Tel. +49 241 80 95199
Fax. +49 241 80 92855
nhellmann@ime-aachen.de

Library / Campus

Claudia Bauens
Tel. +49 241 80 90859
Fax. +49 241 80 92154
cbauens@ime-aachen.de
Claudia Capello
Tel. +49 241 80 90231
Fax. +49 241 80 92154
ccapello@ime-aachen.de

Chemical and physical laboratories

Team Leader

Paul van der Heiden
Tel. +49 241 80 95869
Fax. +49 241 80 92146
pvdheiden@ime-aachen.de

Co-worker

Elisabeth Bey
Tel. +49 241 80 95869
Fax. +49 241 80 92146
ebey@ime-aachen.de
Odilia Franken
Tel. +49 241 80 95214
Fax. +49 241 80 92154
ofranken@ime-aachen.de
Sampath Gunawardena
Tel. +49 241 80 95214
Fax. +49 241 80 92146
sgunawardena@ime-aachen.de
Jan Kröll
Tel. +49 241 80 95214
Fax. +49 241 80 92154
jkroell@ime-aachen.de
Birgit Mackenbach
Tel. +49 241 80 95869
Fax. +49 241 80 92146
bmackenbach@ime-aachen.de
Senija Salihagic
Tel. +49 (0)241 80 95214
Fax. +49 (0)241 80 92154
ssalihagic@ime-aachen.de
Thomas Schreck
Tel. +49 (0)241 80 95214
Fax. +49 (0)241 80 92154
tschreck@ime-aachen.de

Internee

Mohammad Ate
Tel. +49 (0)241 80 95214
Fax. +49 (0)241 80 92154
mate@ime-aachen.de

Mechanical Workshop

Team Leader

Tobias Held
Tel. +49 241 80 95857
Fax. +49 241 80 92154
theld@ime-aachen.de

Co-worker

Jung Christian
Tel. +49 241 80 95857
Fax. +49 241 80 92154
institut@ime-aachen.de
Aleksej Wagner
Tel. +49 241 80 95857
Fax. +49 241 80 92154
institut@ime-aachen.de

Internee

Georg Bräuer
Tel. +49 241 80 95857
Fax. +49 241 80 92154
institut@ime-aachen.de
Eyetullah Dilek
Tel. +49 (0)241 80 95857
Fax. +49 (0)241 80 92154
institut@ime-aachen.de
David Palmen
Tel. +49 (0)241 80 95857
Fax. +49 (0)241 80 92154
institut@ime-aachen.de
Thomas Wüst
Tel. +49 (0)241 80 95857
Fax. +49 (0)241 80 92154
institut@ime-aachen.de

Plant technicians

Horst Leuchter
Tel. +49 241 80 95877
Fax. +49 241 80 92154
institut@ime-aachen.de
Stephan Ludwigs
Tel. +49 (0)241 80 95877
Fax. +49 (0)241 80 92154
sludwigs@ime-aachen.de
Marco Priel
Tel. +49 (0)241 80 95857
Fax. +49 (0)241 80 92154
institut@ime-aachen.de
Friedrich Rosen
Tel. +49 241 80 95970
Fax. +49 241 80 92154
frosen@ime-aachen.de
Christoph Wels
Tel. +49 241 80 95857
Fax. +49 241 80 92154
institut@ime-aachen.de

Plant Development

Viktor Hügel
Tel. +49 241 80 95866
Fax. +49 241 80 92154
vhuegel@ime-aachen.de

Electrical workshop

Jürgen Eschweiler
Tel. +49 241 80 90228
Fax. +49 241 80 92154
jeschweiler@ime-aachen.de


Last update: 10.24.2019